Author Unknown EP

by Tacoma Narrows

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




Tacoma Narrows' Author Unknown EP was recorded over three days at Carterco Recording in Chicago in fall 2010, and finds the band honing a mix of smart songwriting, contrasting guitar interplay, and subtle experimentation. While their debut was a carefully considered studio creation taking more than a year to complete, the new EP keeps it deceptively simple and embraces a little rawness around the edges. Most tracks were recorded with the band playing in one room, live to tape. Tape distortion and instrument bleed were welcomed with open arms. This new environment gave the band more room to breath, to open the windows and let in some fresh air.


released May 12, 2010

'Author Unknown', 'Split and Splinter', 'A Perfect End' by Kirk Pratt.
'Backlit and Gray' by Donny Mahlmeister.
'Good Luck' by Mahlmeister/Pratt.

All arrangements by Tacoma Narrows.


Kirk Pratt: Guitar, Vocals
Donny Mahlmeister: Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards
Jack McLarnan: Bass
Ryan Juravic: Drums, Percussion

Recorded by Jamie Carter, Donny Mahlmeister at CarterCo Studios in Sept 2010.
Mixed by Donny Mahlmeister.
Mastered By Shelly Steffens at Chicago Mastering Service.


all rights reserved



Tacoma Narrows Chicago

contact / help

Contact Tacoma Narrows

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Tacoma Narrows, you may also like: